12 NCAC 09H .0105
FILING AND FEES

Each applicant for firearms qualification certification under the Qualified Retired Law Enforcement Officers Firearms Qualification Certification Program shall submit the following to the Commission:

(1)
a Commission application form (Form F-9R) containing the applicant's notarized signature which attests that the applicant meets the definition of qualified retired law enforcement officer set forth in G.S. 14-415.10 and is eligible to receive or possess firearms under federal and state law. The Form F-9R, available on the agency's website at http://www.ncdoj.gov/getdoc/23af3614-2aa2-4416-bbae-25cbe9441e06/1F-9R-8-09.aspx, shall include the signature of a Commission certified Specialized Firearms Instructor attesting that the applicant has met the training and qualification standards as specified in Rule 09H .0102 and lists the handguns with which the qualified retired officer qualified;

(2)
a copy of the qualified retired officer's photographic identification indicating retirement status issued by the law enforcement agency from which the applicant retired; and

(3)
a fee of fifty dollars ($50.00) for the initial one-year qualification and a fee of twenty-five dollars ($25.00) for the annual renewal thereafter. Applications and fees shall be submitted to:

Criminal Justice Standards Division

North Carolina Department of Justice

Post Office Drawer 149

Raleigh, NC 27602.

All fees shall be paid by certified check or money order made payable to the North Carolina Department of Justice.

History Note:
Authority G.S. 14-415.10; 14-415.25; 14-415.26; 17C-6;

Eff. April 1, 2009;

Amended Eff. April 1, 2017;

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without substantive public interest Eff. May 25, 2019.
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